A young woman and her parents

Well folks, today I bring to you a story from a new KS member. She’s delighted to have found our community and was keen to share her story with us, thus helping others to realize that they aren’t alone in the world. She appears to be a very happy, outgoing and confident person in a delightful relationship with her parents. In the following interview, my questions are in bold font and her answers are in italics, just to make things clear for the readers.

Describe what kind of consanguinamorous relationship you’re in, or have been in? (for example, is it a closed or open relationship, which family member are you involved with, is it a heterosexual or homosexual relationship…etc?)

I am Kelly, a 24 year old female who has been actively involved with my mother and father from the time I was 19 years old. We are open in that the three of us are routinely sexual as a group, but I enjoy one on one time with both my mother and father. She and I are both bisexual.

Describe yourself, approximate age, what kind of person are you? What are your interests and hobbies?

I am 24 years old, brown hair, and petite. I consider myself to be very open to new experiences and I love the rare occasions when I can travel. I love to read and I am an unapologetic foodie!

How did it start, and what were your thoughts and feelings at the time?

It was a steady progression of mutual attraction between my parents and I for several years before we acted on it when I was 19. I am an only child and we were pretty casual about nudity when I was growing up. My attraction began at puberty and I soon saw my parents as sexual beings as well as my mom and dad. The first night we had sex as a family was when we were on vacation in The Dominican Republic. The drinking age is lower there and we all took advantage of the fact that we were staying in an all inclusive resort. We got back to our rooms and my parents started undressing in front of me and I began stripping as well. My parents started kissing and I kissed them, too. It was such a beautiful experience and we love playing together as a family to this day. I felt great about it then and I still do.

How long have you been together, and what are your plans for the future?

We have been together for the past 5 years. Four years ago I gave birth to a beautiful and healthy baby girl. My father is the father, but we have no plans to tell her at this time. I live at home with my parents while I finish school. We will see what the future holds!

Is your relationship legal where you are?

No

If you could legally marry, would you?

No. I am happy with our current arrangement and I love my parents too much to disrupt their marriage.

What would you like to say to others who disapprove of your relationship, or who want people like yourself to be thrown in jail?

Live and let live. We are all consenting adults and no one is being mistreated. This works for us and it works for many other people, too.

Describe the advantages and disadvantages of consanguinamorous relationships in your experience.

Honestly, the sex is incredible, but, beyond that, I have never known this depth of love, acceptance and comfort with anyone else. I hate having to hide this from the rest of the world. I hate that something that feels so natural is considered a crime.

How do you feel about your relationship now?

Wonderful!

Before you had this relationship, what were your thoughts and feelings about others who engaged in this type of relationship?

I was certainly intrigued by the idea of incest and I have always been curious about people who live this lifestyle.

What are your thoughts and feelings about consanguinamory in general now?

I feel that, so long as it is a consensual relationship, there is nothing wrong with it. I wish more families could know how loving and natural this is.

What is it like, having to hide the truth from the world, and having to lie to people?

Exhausting. I am so thankful to Jane for creating this safe space for like minded people to share their stories.

What would you like say to anyone who discovers a friend or relative in a consanguinamorous relationship?

Congratulations! I know very few people who know what they want and I know even fewer who allow themselves to have it. It always takes courage to live the life you want!

Is there anything else you want to add?

Not at this time, but ask me anything!

Okay, so it’s obvious from what she’s saying that she is consanguinamorous by orientation. She knew from her teens that these attractions existed for her, and during her adult life she has naturally slotted into this relationship with her parents. This isn’t uncommon in a non-GSA situation, as we don’t experience Westermarck Effect.

You know what’s sad, that these three people would get thrown into jail in so many countries. That people would label this happy and confident young woman a ‘victim’ when it’s obvious to anyone with an open mind that she is nothing of the sort. There are far too many assumptions about incest in general, but especially parent/offspring relationships. I hope that her story inspires more people to come forward in sharing their own stories.

As a side note, not many people have been interviewed for my blog, however, Keith has a very large section on his website dedicated to interviews he has done. Anyone who wishes to browse through his stuff can do so HERE.

2 thoughts on “A young woman and her parents

  1. It will be great an update about how her life is now! 😀 Does she still study? Does she still live with the baby and her parents? Does the baby address her father as grandfather?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment