Another letter of thanks

Another letter of thanks

With permission from the person who sent it, I will show you an e-mail I got yesterday:

Hello Jane,
I thought I’d finally get up the courage to send you a quick private note. I got your email address from your excellent blog and I do hope you don’t mind this email. If there is a problem, please let me know and I will not contact you again.
I’d like to say thank you for your blog and your words. You have a clarity that I appreciate and need to hear. Thanks so much for your many columns and topics on your blog.
What my daughter and I have shared and continue to share has taken me through and enormous roller coaster of emotions and feelings, mental as well as physical. We’ve both had to take the time to try and sort them out alone as well as together. Frankly, despite the things we have done together, it’s been at times overwhelming.
Anyway, thank you again.
[username deleted]

There you have it folks… and may I say that I enjoy receiving letters like this and certainly do not mind anyone contacting me. That is after all part of the reason I have put up my e-mail for the public to see.

I think that most people in this sort of situation can understand the emotional roller coaster, it happens to all of us as we try to sort out our feelings. I am glad that my blog and others like it can help people on this special journey.

Jane

Leave a Reply

